We are highly recommended by verified reviews


B & B Muffler & Automotive
512-447-5581
3000 S. Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78704
30.243098 -97.783209
http://bbmufflerandautomotive.mechanicnet.com/
4.83/5.00 average rating
716 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Conrad 10/13/2016
Great service. Reliable and honest up front conversation about cost. Care was ready while I expected it to be.
  Carolee 10/13/2016
I have been using B & B for many years now for my old truck and my newer Honda. Always fair, reliable and competent.
  Alexandra 10/13/2016
Excellent mechanic shop! The technicians are skilled, thorough, professional and friendly. I would highly recommend to anyone.
  Nick 10/06/2016
  Elesha 10/01/2016
We went in for an inspection. They were very nice and up front about the cost and the wait time. Communication goes a long way. No problems whatsoever!
  Randy 09/29/2016
Fast and reliable service. I trust B&B with my repairs and so do my friends. Thanks!
  Melissa 09/29/2016
  Richard 09/29/2016
Another task well done. Thank you!
  Lauren 09/22/2016
  Laura 09/22/2016
  Rob 09/22/2016
I recommend B&B all of the time. These guys are incredibly honest and thorough.
  Robert 09/22/2016
  Adrianna 09/22/2016
I have reviewed y'all on Yelp previously with 5 stars as well.....there is no need to even ask! You guys are amazing and provide excellent, honest service and will always be my go to shop in Austin. Thank you for your patience with all of my questions and being an honest business that I know I can rely on!!
  Heather 09/19/2016
Honest and superb customer service.
  Victor 09/19/2016
I took my new BMW i8 there to see if they could put an after-market exhaust in it to make it sound better. This was a tough request as there aren't that many i8s out there and not many shops have even seen one. I told them to make it as loud as possible as it only has a 3-cylinder turbo-charged gas motor in the back (but with over 270hp tuned) along with the electric motors. They did exactly that, in fact it was way louder than I thought possible. It sounded fantastic...but it was too loud. So, I took it back and told them what I wanted it to sound like at various speeds and drive modes (comfort vs. sport) and they made another exhaust for me. It was perfect! In comfort mode it was not very loud but still sounded great. In sport mode it was louder and more aggressive, but still very livable and pleasant. When I press the accelerator, it really comes to life and now it even has some burbling and pops, something that was kind of there with the stock exhaust if you really listened to it but it was not really present. BMW pipes exhaust sound into the i8 and M-series through the radio speaker as well and an external speaker. It sounds pretty good but kind of fake, now I have the real exhaust sound and it sounds fantastic. There is an after-market exhaust for the i8 that cost $5K before installation. B&B only charged me $400 for the first one and then only $280 more to switch it out entirely for the second one. I could not be more happy about all this. The guys at the car lot were stunned at how great the car sounded and runs now. Everything works and no check engine light or any issues with it. In any case, these guys are great. Earl who is in charge of their exhaust shop is awesome and does great work. Remember...they made TWO custom exhaust for my i8 and made sure it was perfect for me. Now I have one of the fastest and best sounding BMW i8s on the planet and it was ridiculously affordable for such great care and work. - V
  Edward 09/14/2016
B&B Has been servicing my families cars for several years. I would not go anywhere else. These guys are top notch with great customer service and good prices. They have consistently exceeded my expectations.
  William 09/13/2016
there are those times when you find a shop/a mechanic where you have a gut feeling that they are being straight up with you. that's what happened when, at a friends suggestion, I dropped into b&b a couple years ago. and they've been great from day one.
  Robert 09/01/2016
Always amazing service! I've found an honest shop I can rely on to get my family's vehicles fixed fast, right, and at a fair price. These guys are great!
  Kris 09/01/2016
I absolutely love this place. I have never once felt ripped off, upset or treated like a "girl." They almost always come in well under their estimated time frame, and they are great at explaining everything, including work you might want done in the future.
  Samantha 08/22/2016
Great service, great people! I had some serious issues with my car, and the people at B&B explained everything to me and were very honest. I would 10/10 return again, and recommend to everyone!
Total page: 36
Previous   4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
512-447-5581
near by local auto car shop
3000 S. Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78704
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo