Reviews

B & B Muffler & Automotive


512-447-5581
3000 S. Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78704
30.243098 -97.783209
http://bbmufflerandautomotive.mechanicnet.com/
4.83/5.00 average rating
661 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
                             


MNG Customer Reviews (661)


 5     Robert 09/22/2016

 5     Adrianna 09/22/2016
I have reviewed y'all on Yelp previously with 5 stars as well.....there is no need to even ask! You guys are amazing and provide excellent, honest service and will always be my go to shop in Austin. Thank you for your patience with all of my questions and being an honest business that I know I can rely on!!

 5     Heather 09/19/2016
Honest and superb customer service.

 5     Victor 09/19/2016
I took my new BMW i8 there to see if they could put an after-market exhaust in it to make it sound better. This was a tough request as there aren't that many i8s out there and not many shops have even seen one. I told them to make it as loud as possible as it only has a 3-cylinder turbo-charged gas motor in the back (but with over 270hp tuned) along with the electric motors. They did exactly that, in fact it was way louder than I thought possible. It sounded fantastic...but it was too loud. So, I took it back and told them what I wanted it to sound like at various speeds and drive modes (comfort vs. sport) and they made another exhaust for me. It was perfect! In comfort mode it was not very loud but still sounded great. In sport mode it was louder and more aggressive, but still very livable and pleasant. When I press the accelerator, it really comes to life and now it even has some burbling and pops, something that was kind of there with the stock exhaust if you really listened to it but it was not really present. BMW pipes exhaust sound into the i8 and M-series through the radio speaker as well and an external speaker. It sounds pretty good but kind of fake, now I have the real exhaust sound and it sounds fantastic. There is an after-market exhaust for the i8 that cost $5K before installation. B&B only charged me $400 for the first one and then only $280 more to switch it out entirely for the second one. I could not be more happy about all this. The guys at the car lot were stunned at how great the car sounded and runs now. Everything works and no check engine light or any issues with it. In any case, these guys are great. Earl who is in charge of their exhaust shop is awesome and does great work. Remember...they made TWO custom exhaust for my i8 and made sure it was perfect for me. Now I have one of the fastest and best sounding BMW i8s on the planet and it was ridiculously affordable for such great care and work. - V

 5     Edward 09/14/2016
B&B Has been servicing my families cars for several years. I would not go anywhere else. These guys are top notch with great customer service and good prices. They have consistently exceeded my expectations.

 5     William 09/13/2016
there are those times when you find a shop/a mechanic where you have a gut feeling that they are being straight up with you. that's what happened when, at a friends suggestion, I dropped into b&b a couple years ago. and they've been great from day one.

 5     Robert 09/01/2016
Always amazing service! I've found an honest shop I can rely on to get my family's vehicles fixed fast, right, and at a fair price. These guys are great!

 5     Kris 09/01/2016
I absolutely love this place. I have never once felt ripped off, upset or treated like a "girl." They almost always come in well under their estimated time frame, and they are great at explaining everything, including work you might want done in the future.

 5     Samantha 08/22/2016
Great service, great people! I had some serious issues with my car, and the people at B&B explained everything to me and were very honest. I would 10/10 return again, and recommend to everyone!

 5     Steven 08/11/2016
Amazing service as always. You guys are the best in town!

 5     Wayne 08/11/2016

 5     Susan & Mike 08/11/2016
Service was exemplary and personnel was friendly and helpful, as usual. This is why I've been going to B&B for years and will continue to do so.

 5     Pam 08/04/2016
Great service

 5     John 07/28/2016
B & B really took care of me and went above and beyond. I would highly recommend their services. They were fair and good to work with.

 5     Warren 07/28/2016

 5     Brittany & Nick 07/22/2016
First time customer who received an oil change and state inspection. Great customer service! Even though the wait was a bit long, I was appreciative that they squeezed me in as an afternoon walk-in. Will definitely return!

 5     Dave 07/14/2016

 5     Brandon 07/14/2016
Everyone was more than hospitable, helpful, and professional. I felt like I was I felt confident that they were trustworthy - which is significant!

 5     John 07/07/2016
I was helped by Anthony when I dropped off my explorer for a trip test. He was incredibly helpful and as honest as can be. He gave me the reality of my situation with my car and helped me figure out the best plan to improve the problems. He was honest, caring, and extremely knowledgable. This seemed to be the vibe I got with all of B&B. Great experience!

 5     Matt 07/07/2016

Total page: 34
Previous   2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ...   Next
Records per page: