We are highly recommended by verified reviews


B & B Muffler & Automotive
512-447-5581
3000 S. Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78704
30.243098 -97.783209
http://bbmufflerandautomotive.mechanicnet.com/
4.83/5.00 average rating
678 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Pam 11/04/2016
Best Auto Mechanics in Austin! Very thorough, intelligent, knowledgable, kind and thoughtful.
  Bessie 11/03/2016
This was a routine inspection, but as usual your crew did it promptly and professionally. Thank you for being such a good and reliable place to bring my van. Even with some of the trouble the van has given me, I am glad to know that your honesty with me will get her back on the road. Thank you.
  Janice & Katie 11/03/2016
  Dale 10/20/2016
Great customer service (and auto work). Thanks.
  Robert M. 10/13/2016
  Conrad 10/13/2016
Great service. Reliable and honest up front conversation about cost. Care was ready while I expected it to be.
  Carolee 10/13/2016
I have been using B & B for many years now for my old truck and my newer Honda. Always fair, reliable and competent.
  Alexandra 10/13/2016
Excellent mechanic shop! The technicians are skilled, thorough, professional and friendly. I would highly recommend to anyone.
  Nick 10/06/2016
  Elesha 10/01/2016
We went in for an inspection. They were very nice and up front about the cost and the wait time. Communication goes a long way. No problems whatsoever!
  Randy 09/29/2016
Fast and reliable service. I trust B&B with my repairs and so do my friends. Thanks!
  Melissa 09/29/2016
  Richard 09/29/2016
Another task well done. Thank you!
  Lauren 09/22/2016
  Laura 09/22/2016
  Rob 09/22/2016
I recommend B&B all of the time. These guys are incredibly honest and thorough.
  Robert 09/22/2016
  Adrianna 09/22/2016
I have reviewed y'all on Yelp previously with 5 stars as well.....there is no need to even ask! You guys are amazing and provide excellent, honest service and will always be my go to shop in Austin. Thank you for your patience with all of my questions and being an honest business that I know I can rely on!!
  Heather 09/19/2016
Honest and superb customer service.
  Victor 09/19/2016
I took my new BMW i8 there to see if they could put an after-market exhaust in it to make it sound better. This was a tough request as there aren't that many i8s out there and not many shops have even seen one. I told them to make it as loud as possible as it only has a 3-cylinder turbo-charged gas motor in the back (but with over 270hp tuned) along with the electric motors. They did exactly that, in fact it was way louder than I thought possible. It sounded fantastic...but it was too loud. So, I took it back and told them what I wanted it to sound like at various speeds and drive modes (comfort vs. sport) and they made another exhaust for me. It was perfect! In comfort mode it was not very loud but still sounded great. In sport mode it was louder and more aggressive, but still very livable and pleasant. When I press the accelerator, it really comes to life and now it even has some burbling and pops, something that was kind of there with the stock exhaust if you really listened to it but it was not really present. BMW pipes exhaust sound into the i8 and M-series through the radio speaker as well and an external speaker. It sounds pretty good but kind of fake, now I have the real exhaust sound and it sounds fantastic. There is an after-market exhaust for the i8 that cost $5K before installation. B&B only charged me $400 for the first one and then only $280 more to switch it out entirely for the second one. I could not be more happy about all this. The guys at the car lot were stunned at how great the car sounded and runs now. Everything works and no check engine light or any issues with it. In any case, these guys are great. Earl who is in charge of their exhaust shop is awesome and does great work. Remember...they made TWO custom exhaust for my i8 and made sure it was perfect for me. Now I have one of the fastest and best sounding BMW i8s on the planet and it was ridiculously affordable for such great care and work. - V
Total page: 34
Previous   2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
512-447-5581
near by local auto car shop
3000 S. Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78704
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo