We are highly recommended by verified reviews


B & B Muffler & Automotive
512-447-5581
3000 S. Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78704
30.243098 -97.783209
http://bbmufflerandautomotive.mechanicnet.com/
4.83/5.00 average rating
678 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Josh 02/14/2016
I came to Muffin's under the recommendation of a friend. What I wanted to do was a heavy R&D exhaust operation. Resonator swap from one model vehicle to the next and a full re-fabrication of the axel-back. Their willingness to even do the work I requested earns them 5 stars where most would tell me "we don't do that around here" the project went off without a hitch and the attention to detail was above OCD. I would only take my car here for muffler and exhaust related work.
  Dominic 02/11/2016
  Vance 02/11/2016
  Alma 02/11/2016
I needed muffler work and Christian Bros Automotive recommended B&B.I was pleasantly surprised! I dropped in for an estimate. I filled out the paperwork and received an est. inside 25 minutes. I ask for a good time and day to bring it back and the person responded, "we can do it now; will take about 45 minutes to 1 hour. I walked down to a coffee shop while the work was done. They apparently did a thorough inspection because some other problems/work needed was pointed out that I was already aware of. It's a very busy shop but they are so well organized. Overall a VERY good experience.
  Michael & Joy 02/04/2016
We have been extremely satisfied customers of B&B for 16 years. In that time we have spent nearly $100,000 on a very wide variety of vehicles. We could not be happier with the results, the advice, the honesty, the timeliness, the friendliness, or any other aspect of our dealings with B&B. After many earlier years of dealing with other shops that left us wondering whether we were being cheated, it is truly a pleasure to go to a place where we feel more like honored family members than merely customers.
  Doug 02/04/2016
Honest and efficient.
  David 02/02/2016
B&B has earned me as a customer for life. I was selling and old ford sedan that was not worth much. B&B's price for the part replacement was half of what another auto shop wanted and I know the other shop would have charged even more once they had worked on the rusting damaged part. There were problems removing and reinstalling the part because of the rust as the car was form Ohio. Earl spent a lot more time on the vehicle than was originally quoted and worked on it in between other jobs so that I could sell the car for at least a little bit of cash. They had some good tricks to finally get the part out and the new part in. I was a diesel mechanic in the Marine Corps and didn?t want to tackle this job, I know the pains they went though to get this done! Thank you to Earl for the hard work. Thank you to Anthony for keeping me informed.
  Tyler 01/28/2016
  Rocio 01/21/2016
100% satisfied with the actual service, but also everything in between. The greeting when I walked in the door, not feeling like I was being taken advantage of because I am female, the follow up calls to confirm work to be done, and the pay out. The total hurts of course, but servicing cars is just part of life so get the quality service where you know they will follow through. Highly recommend B&B!
  Erika 01/21/2016
Went in for state inspection. Quick service, Anthony was very helpful and friendly.
  Diandra 01/21/2016
  Brandon 01/07/2016
Quoted about an hour to repair my exhaust. Took only 30 minutes and the price I paid at the end came out about 40% less than the original quote. The mechanic/fabricator even reinforced the other exhaust piping for free. Very satisfied and will always use B&B after this experience.
  Rich 01/07/2016
Work that's done correctly with good quality, fast service, reasonable prices, precessional environment. Good shop. You should check it out.
  Harvest 01/07/2016
Promptly assessed the problem from the check engine light and did the repairs in a day for less than the dealership quote. Will use again.
  Pat & Kim 12/24/2015
The crew at B&B is just about the nicest bunch of guys you'll meet. Although they are way out of my way, I will continue to go there because of their awesome service, and FREE LOANER CARS. Who does that any more?
  Veronica 12/24/2015
  Cari 12/17/2015
I give B&B a high review for their work and customer service.
  Larry 12/13/2015
I want to thank Luis for successfully replacing the A/C blending door assembly in my 2010 F150. This required the complete removal of the dash to install a $50 part. Everything is now working as it should. A job well done.
  Scott & Sheila & Josh 12/10/2015
Honest and upfront. Creative with a repair when the car isn't worth repairing too.
  Carrington 12/03/2015
Totally friendly and efficient, thank you!
Total page: 34
Previous   6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
512-447-5581
near by local auto car shop
3000 S. Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78704
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo